The Board of Directors

Mines Paris – PSL is a public scientific, cultural and professional establishment in the form of a Grand Etablissement.

Under the supervision of the Minister for Industry, it is headed by a Managing Director and administered by a Board of Directors.



Acting President

  • Sophie REMONT, Director of Expertise and Programs, Bpifrance

Personalities chosen for their scientific, technological, economic and industrial expertise, appointed by the Minister for Industry

  • Victoire DE MARGERIE, Chairman of Rondol Industrie and Director of Eurazeo, Ivanhoe Electric and Verkor
  • Philippe KALOUSDIAN,  President of Mines Paris Alumni
  • Jean-Christophe MIESZALA, General Director, McKINSEY France
  • Ulrike STEINHORST, Independent Board member, Valeo

State representatives appointed by the Minister for Industry

  • Hervé VANLAER, Deputy Director General for Energy and Climate (MEFSIN/ MTECT)
  • Marie NIEDERGANG, Managing Director of the Institute of Public Management and Economic Development (IGPDE)
  • Luc ROUSSEAU, Vice-Chairman of the Conseil général de l’économie, de l’industrie, de l’énergie et des technologies.

State representative appointed by the Minister for Higher Education

  • Marc RENNER, Site and institution advisor, Direction générale de l’enseignement supérieur et de l’insertion professionnelle

State representative appointed by the Minister for Research

  • Xavier MONTAGNE, Deputy Scientific Director for Energy, Sustainable Development, Chemistry and Processes, Direction générale de la recherche et de l’innovation

Representatives of the local authorities where the school is located

  • Jean-Pierre LECOQ, Conseiller régional d’Île-de-France, Maire du 6e arrondissement
  • Marie-Christine LEMARDELEY, Deputy Mayor of Paris, in charge of Higher Education, Research and Student Life

Staff representatives from Mines Paris – PSL

  • Madeleine AKRICH, Research Director, Centre de sociologie de l’innovation
  • Daniel PINO MUNOZ, Teacher-researcher, Centre de mise en forme des matériaux
  • Michaël COHEN, Research engineer, Centre efficacité énergétique des systèmes

Student representatives from Mines Paris – PSL

  • Gaspard PEREIRA (civil and specialist engineers, Ms students)
  • Marianne PINAULT,
  • (civil and specialist engineers, Ms students)
  • Mohamed SAMAOUI, (Doctoral students)

PSL representative (consultative vote)

  • Alain FUCHS, President, Université PSL

Representative of Institut Mines-Télécom (consultative vote)

  • Odile GAUTHIER, Managing Director, Institut Mines-Télécom

Guest members (non-voting)

  • Vincent LAFLÈCHE, Managing Director, Mines Paris – PSL
  • Cédric PRUNIER, Delegate director, in charge of Strategy, Director of Development, Partnerships, Entrepreneurship and Valorization
  • Yannick VIMONT, Delegate director, in charge of Research
  • Frédéric FONTANE, Delegate director, in charge of Education
  • Anne LAURENT, Delegate director, in charge of the Corps des Mines training
  • Eric WEILAND, Director of Transformation and Services
  • Isabelle FRANÇOIS, Director of Financial Affairs
  • Karine RAGIL, Human Resources Director
  • Gaëlle LEROY, Ministerial Budget and Accounting Control Department, Budget Division
  • Franck RASSU, Accounting Officer, Mines Paris – PSL


À découvrir